rtmark
LearnBonds.com

Optionshandel für Anfänger 2021

In diesem Handbuch werden wir alle notwendigen Aspekte des Optionshandels erläutern, erklären, was Optionshandel ist, wie der Optionsmarkt funktioniert und die besten Broker für den Einstieg einbeziehen.
Autor: Tom Chen

Letzte Aktualisierung: Januar 5, 2021
Optionshandel für Anfänger 2020
Optionshandel für Anfänger 2020

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, mit dem Handel mit Finanztiteln zu beginnen, aber der Handel mit Optionen unterscheidet sich ein wenig von jeder anderen Handelsmethode. Obwohl es am Anfang kompliziert erscheinen mag, können Sie, sobald Sie die Grundregeln und die Logik dieser Handelsform verstanden haben, Optionen nutzen, unabhängig davon, ob Sie Optionen für den Day / Swing-Handel oder als Absicherungsinstrument verwenden.

Der Handel mit Optionen hat ein großes Potenzial, aber auch ein hohes Risiko. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Handelsmethoden erfordert der Optionshandel hohe analytische Fähigkeiten und ein grundlegendes Verständnis der Terminologie des Optionshandels.

In diesem Handbuch werden wir alle notwendigen Aspekte des Optionshandels erläutern, erklären, was Optionshandel ist, wie der Optionsmarkt funktioniert, und die besten Broker einbeziehen, um Ihnen den Einstieg zu erleichtern.

Auf dieser Seite:

Inhalt [erklären]

    So starten Sie die Handelsoptionen in 3 schnellen Schritten:

    Handelsoptionen unterscheiden sich nicht von anderen finanziellen Sicherheiten. Um mit Handelsoptionen beginnen zu können, benötigen Sie einen Broker, der Sie mit den Märkten verbindet. Es gibt viele Broker, die Optionshandel anbieten, aber Sie werden feststellen, dass der Optionshandel recht teuer sein kann und darüber hinaus aufgrund des Risikos dieser Art von Investition einen komplizierten Registrierungsprozess erfordert.

    Glücklicherweise gibt es CFD-Broker auf dem Markt, die im Rahmen ihrer Handelsdienstleistungen den Handel mit Optionen hinzugefügt haben. Wenn Sie nach einem Broker suchen, der den Handel mit CFD-Optionen anbietet, haben wir einige der meisten gesammelt zuverlässige Makler auf dem Markt für Sie.

    Schritt 1: Erstellen Sie ein Handelskonto

    Plus500 Logo

    Eröffnen Sie ein kostenloses Handelskonto bei unserem empfohlenen Broker. Im Rahmen des Registrierungsprozesses müssen Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten für KYC einreichen.

    Schritt 2: Einlagen

    Brieftasche

    Sobald Sie die Registrierung abgeschlossen und Ihr Konto genehmigt haben, können Sie mit einer der angegebenen Zahlungsmethoden Geld auf Ihr Konto überweisen.

    Schritt 3: Demo und Live-Handel

    Auf dein Konto einzahlen

    Beginnen Sie mit dem Handel auf einem Demo-Konto. Mit einem Demo-Konto können Sie in Echtzeit handeln, aber auch die Mechanismen der Märkte kennenlernen und grundlegende Begriffe verstehen.

    Schritt 1: Eröffnen Sie ein Optionshandelskonto

    Wie bereits erwähnt, sollten Sie zunächst den richtigen Schritt finden Handelsplattform. Natürlich können Sie Optionen an einer Börse handeln, aber Sie müssen hohe Provisionen und Maklergebühren zahlen. Eine andere Möglichkeit, in den Optionsmarkt einzusteigen, ist ein CFD-Broker, der den Handel mit CFD-Optionen auf einem Derivatemarkt (Sekundärmarkt) ermöglicht. CFDs sind im Grunde genommen ein privater Vertrag, der zwischen Ihnen und einem anderen Marktteilnehmer geschlossen wird (dies kann der Broker oder ein anderer Händler sein). Zum Zeitpunkt des Schreibens gibt es nur wenige CFD-Broker, die den Handel mit CFD-Optionen anbieten:

    1. Plus500 - Online-Handelsplattform für Optionen über CFDs

    Plus500 ist einer der wenigen CFD-Broker, die Optionshandel anbieten. Mit dem Broker können Sie mit Optionen mit einem Hebel von bis zu 5: 1 auf einer großen Auswahl von Finanzinstrumenten in verschiedenen Märkten handeln, darunter Aktien, Indizes, Rohstoffe und Devisen. Beachten Sie, dass Plus500 keine zusätzliche Provision im Zusammenhang mit dem Handel mit Optionen berechnet, außer dem Kauf- und Verkaufsspread.

    In Bezug auf die Regulierung ist Plus500 ein gut regulierter Broker, der bei mehreren Finanzbehörden registriert ist, darunter CySEC, FCA und ASIC.

    Unsere Bewertung

    • Plus500 bietet eine große Auswahl an Optionen für den Handel in verschiedenen Märkten
    • Der Broker bietet ein Leverage-Verhältnis von 1: 5 für den Optionshandel
    • Einer der renommiertesten Broker auf dem Markt
    • Plus500 bietet keine Desktop-basierte Handelsplattform
    • Plus500 ist in den USA noch nicht verfügbar
    80.5% der Retail-CFD-Konten verlieren Geld.

    2. AvaTrade - Beste Online-Handelsplattform für den Optionshandel

    AvaTrade ist ein weiterer Top-CFD-Broker, der den Handel mit CFD-Optionen anbietet. Was AvaTrade jedoch zu einem idealen Broker für diesen Zweck macht, ist nicht nur die Tatsache, dass es Optionen auf seiner Plattform bereitstellt, sondern auch, dass es eine speziell entwickelte Handelsplattform für den Optionshandel bietet. die AvaOptions. Die AvaOptions ist eine innovative Plattform mit High-End-Funktionalität.

    Für diejenigen, die eine professionelle Handelsplattform für Optionen suchen, ist AvaTrade die richtige Wahl.

    Unsere Bewertung

    • Reguliert von Top-Regulierungsbehörden - Zentralbank von Irland, ASIC, BVI, CySEC, FSA, ADGM und FSCA
    • Bietet eine innovative Handelsplattform für den Optionshandel
    • AvaTrade bietet einzigartige Handelstools und Schulungsmaterial
    • AvaTrade akzeptiert keine Kunden aus den USA
    • Begrenzte Auswahl an Produkten

    3. IG - Best Options Trading Provider in Großbritannien

    IG ist ein etablierter Makler mit mehr als 40 Jahren Erfahrung in der Branche. Der in Großbritannien ansässige Broker ist in vielen Ländern der Welt mit mehr als 17,000 Produkten tätig, mit denen gehandelt werden kann. IG ist auch einer der wenigen Broker, die ihren Kunden den Handel mit Optionen über eine Reihe von Plattformen anbieten, einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf MetaTrader4.

    Der Broker bietet Händlern in Großbritannien besondere Bedingungen, obwohl jeder Händler aus einem unterstützten Land über IG Zugang zum Optionshandel erhalten kann.

    Unsere Wertung

    • IG bietet eine breite Palette von mehr als 17,000 Produkten zum Handel an
    • Der Broker bietet einen provisionsfreien Optionshandel an (außer bei Aktien).
    • Mit IG können Sie Tages-, Wochen-, Monats- und Quartalsoptionsverträge auswählen
    • Der Handel mit Optionen ist in den USA nicht möglich
    • IG erhebt eine Inaktivitätsgebühr

    Schritt 2: Erfahren Sie, wie der Optionsmarkt funktioniert

    Was ist Optionshandel?

    Optionen sind eine Art derivatives Finanzinstrument, das an Börsen gehandelt wird. Eine Option ist im Grunde ein Vertrag, mit dem ein Anleger ein zugrunde liegendes Instrument zu einem bestimmten Preis und Datum kaufen oder verkaufen kann. Es gibt zwei Arten von Optionen: Calls und Puts. Während Call-Optionen bedeuten, dass der Ausübungspreis höher ist, wenn der Basiswert steigt, sind Put-Optionen das Gegenteil. Wenn beispielsweise der Preis eines Ölfasses auf dem Markt 28 USD beträgt (nehmen wir an, dass der aktuelle Monat des Jahres März ist) und ein Händler einen Call-Optionskontrakt vom 30. Juni kaufen möchte, kann ein Händler mit den Optionen handeln Preis bis zum Ablaufdatum, dh Optionen sind ein handelbarer Vermögenswert. Obwohl das Ziel des Händlers für den Ölpreis zum Zeitpunkt der Lieferung über 30 USD liegt, schließen die meisten Day- / Swing-Händler alle Positionen vor dem Liefertermin. Ein Optionskontrakt kann auf verschiedenen zugrunde liegenden Wertpapieren wie Aktien, Rohstoffen (Getreide, Energie, Softs), Indizes, Währungspaaren, ETFs, Anleihen usw. basieren.

    Ob Sie es glauben oder nicht, aber die ersten Beweise für den Handel mit Optionen lassen sich bis 332 v. Chr. Zurückverfolgen, als Thales von Milet die Option kaufte, zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt eine Olivenernte zu kaufen. Auf diese Weise hat Thales den ersten Optionsvertrag in der Geschichte erstellt. Im späten 16. Jahrhundert und zu Beginn des 17. Jahrhunderts wurden Optionen zur Absicherung geschaffen, hauptsächlich für Weizen-, Mais- und Sojabohnenbauern, aber heutzutage sind Optionen auch zu einem Spekulationsinstrument geworden.

    Wie der Optionshandelsmarkt funktioniert

    Optionen sind als Derivate bezeichnete Vermögenswerte, da sie ihren Wert aus dem zugrunde liegenden Vermögenswert ableiten. In einfachen Worten, ein Optionsvertrag gibt Ihnen das Recht, einen Basiswert zu einem bestimmten Datum, Preis und sogar Ort für lieferbare Waren wie Öl, Weizen und Mais zu kaufen oder zu verkaufen.

    Es gibt mehrere Marktplätze für den Optionshandel: Aktienoptionen werden an Börsen gehandelt, Rohstoffoptionen werden an Rohstoffoptionsbörsen wie CME, NYMEX und ICE gehandelt, und Währungspaaroptionen werden an Börsen wie CME oder über die Börse gehandelt. Gegenmarkt. Unabhängig davon müssen Sie nach Auswahl des zugrunde liegenden Vermögenswerts die Börse finden, an der der Vermögenswert gehandelt wird, und die Optionspreise an der Börse verfolgen.

    Ein weiterer wichtiger Schlüsselfaktor im Optionshandel ist der Unterschied zwischen amerikanischen und europäischen Optionen. Der Hauptunterschied zwischen diesen beiden Arten von Optionen betrifft das Recht auf Ausübung der Option. Europäische Optionen ermöglichen es dem Anleger, die Option nur zum Ablaufdatum auszuüben, während amerikanische Optionen es Anlegern ermöglichen, die Option jederzeit vor dem Ablaufdatum auszuüben.

    Schritt 3: Wählen Sie eine Optionshandelsstrategie

    Nun, das ist der lustige Teil des Optionshandels. Bevor wir uns mit Strategien für den Optionshandel befassen, wollen wir verstehen, wie Optionen bewertet werden. Es gibt fünf Faktoren, die die Optionspreise nach dem berühmten Black and Scholes-Modell beeinflussen: den Ausübungspreis, den aktuellen Preis des Basiswerts, die Zeit bis zum Verfall, den Zinssatz und die Volatilität des Basiswerts.

    Eine weitere beliebte Methode zur Bestimmung der Wertoptionen sind die griechischen Buchstaben Delta, Theta, Gamma, Vega und Rho. Diese Buchstaben messen die Empfindlichkeit und das Risiko der Option für verschiedene Parameter.


    Optionshandelsstrategien

    Es gibt eine große Anzahl von Optionsstrategien (mindestens 30), aber wir haben hier nur die am häufigsten verwendeten und beliebtesten Handelsstrategien aufgeführt, um Ihnen den Einstieg zu erleichtern.

    Beachten Sie, dass Optionsstrategien in bullisch, bärisch und neutral eingeteilt werden können.

    Langer Anruf

    Optionshandel für Anfänger - Illustration eines langen Anrufs

    Die Long-Call-Optionsstrategie ist die grundlegendste und einfachste Strategie für den Optionshandel, während ein Händler eine Call-Option mit der Vorhersage kauft, dass der Preis des zugrunde liegenden Vermögenswerts steigen wird.

    Long-Put

    Optionshandel für Anfänger - Illustration von Long Put, Learnbonds

    Wie die Long-Call-Option bezieht sich die Long-Put-Option auf eine Handelsstrategie, die den Kauf der Put-Option beinhaltet, was bedeutet, dass der Anleger glaubt, dass der Preis eines Basiswerts fallen wird.

    Bull Call und Put Spread

    Optionshandel für Anfänger - Illustration des Bull Call Spread, Learnbonds

    Ein Bull Call Spread ist eine bullische Optionshandelsstrategie, bei der zwei Call-Optionen gekauft werden. Diese Differenz zwischen dem Ausübungspreis der beiden Kontrakte ist der Gewinn, während der Nutzen dieser Strategie der Grenzverlust ist. Der Bull Put Spread ist dieselbe Strategie, jedoch mit der Annahme, dass der Preis, der dem Vermögenswert zugrunde liegt, fallen wird.

    Long und Short Straddle Option

    Optionshandel für Anfänger - Short Straddle Option, Learnbonds

    Ein Long Straddle ist eine Handelsstrategie, bei der ein Händler eine Long Call- und Long Put-Option auf denselben Basiswert mit demselben Ablaufdatum und Ausübungspreis kauft. Auf diese Weise schafft der Händler eine Position mit unbegrenztem Gewinn und begrenztem potenziellen Verlust. Diese Art von Strategie sollte profitieren, wenn der zugrunde liegende Vermögenswert einen großen Auf- oder Abwärtstrend vollzieht, was bedeutet, dass er neutral ist.

    Fazit

    Der Handel mit Optionen galt einst als Absicherungsinstrument für Landwirte und Erzeuger, die ihre Ernte und unerwartete Preisänderungen auf dem Markt schützen mussten. Seit dem Crash von 1987 hat sich der Optionshandel zum Mainstream entwickelt und mit dem Aufkommen der Technologie ermöglichen eine wachsende Anzahl von Anwendungen den Händlern den Handel mit Optionen.

    Der Handel mit Optionen ist kein einfacher Prozess - Sie verfügen über die erforderlichen Fähigkeiten und sind mit der Terminologie des Optionshandels vertraut. Optionshandel kann aber auch sehr profitabel sein, wenn Sie das Konzept verstanden und die richtigen Trades gefunden haben.

    FAQs

    Ist der Handel mit Optionen sicher?

    Nun, der Handel mit Optionen ist wie jede andere Art des Handels ein riskantes Geschäft. Es ist ein legitimer Markt, der tatsächlich seit dem 16. Jahrhundert funktioniert, als er zur Zeit des Tulpenwahns auftauchte. Wenn Sie den richtigen Broker auswählen, können Sie sicher sein, dass der Handel mit Optionen absolut sicher ist.

    Was sind die Vorteile des Optionshandels?

    Der Optionshandel bietet mehrere Vorteile: Dazu gehören ein geringeres Anfangskapital, eine geringere Hebelwirkung, ein Absicherungsinstrument, weniger Provisionen, ein geringeres Risiko und ein geringerer Verlust für Optionskäufer, Flexibilität und die Möglichkeit, Optionsstrategien zu entwickeln.

    Wie kann ich dem Optionshandel beitreten?

    Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, mit Handelsoptionen zu beginnen. Wenn Sie nach einem Broker suchen, der niedrige Provisionen berechnet, sind Plus500 und AvaTrade zunächst einmal gute Optionen.

    Wie viel Geld brauche ich, um Optionen zu handeln?

    Optionen erfordern ein geringes Budget, daher müssen Sie die Bank nicht brechen, wenn Sie mit dem Handel mit Optionen beginnen möchten. Für Plus500 ist beispielsweise eine Mindesteinzahlung von 100 USD erforderlich.

    Sehen Sie sich unser gesamtes Spektrum an Handelsressourcen an - Traders AZ

    Benutzer sollten sich daran erinnern, dass jeder Handel Risiken birgt und Benutzer nur in regulierte Unternehmen investieren sollten. Die geäußerten Ansichten sind nur die der Autoren. Die Wertentwicklung in der Vergangenheit ist keine Garantie für zukünftige Ergebnisse. Die auf dieser Website geäußerten Meinungen stellen keine Anlageberatung dar, und gegebenenfalls sollte eine unabhängige Finanzberatung eingeholt werden. Diese Website ist für Sie kostenlos, wir erhalten jedoch möglicherweise Provisionen von den Unternehmen, die wir auf dieser Website anbieten.

    Tom ist ein erfahrener Finanzanalyst und ehemaliger Derivatetageshändler, der sich auf Futures, Rohstoffe, Forex und Kryptowährung spezialisiert hat. Er hat einen BA in Wirtschaft und Management und seine Arbeiten wurden in einer Reihe von Publikationen veröffentlicht, darunter Yahoo Finance, FXEmpire und NASDAQ.com.

We use cookies to optimise our site and allow us and 3rd parties to tailor ads you see on sites. By using this site you agree to our cookie policy.

LearnBonds.com

Options Trading for Beginners 2020

In this guide, we'll go through all the necessary aspects of options trading, explain what is options trading, how the options market works and include the best brokers to help you get started.
Tom Chen
Author: Tom Chen
Last Updated: May 19, 2020
Options Trading for Beginners 2020
Options Trading for Beginners 2020

There are lots of ways to start trading financial securities, but options trading is a bit different than any other trading method out there. Though it may seem complicated at the beginning, once you understand the basic rules and the logic of this form of trading, you will be able to take advantage of options whether you decide to use options for day/swing trading or as a hedging tool.

Options trading has large potential but also a high level of risk. Unlike other trading methods, options trading requires high analytical skills and a basic understanding of options trading terminology.

In this guide, we’ll go through all the necessary aspects of options trading, explain what is options trading, how the options market works and include the best brokers to help you get started.

On this Page:

    How to Start Trading Options in 3 Quick Steps:

    Trading options is no different than any other financial security. In order to start trading options, you’ll need a broker that connects you to the markets. There are plenty of brokers that provide options trading but you’ll find out that options trading can be quite expensive and moreover, requires a complicated registration process due to the risky nature of this type of investment.

    Luckily, there are CFD brokers in the market that have added options trading as part of their trading services. If you are looking for a broker that offers CFD options trading, we have collected some of the most reliable brokers in the market for you.

    Step 1: Create a Trading Account

    Plus500 logo

    Open a free trading account with our recommended broker. As part of the registration process, you will be required to submit your personal details for KYC.

    Step 2: Deposit Funds

    wallet

    Once you have completed the registration and your account has been approved, you can transfer funds to your account by one of the provided payment methods.

    Step 3: Demo and Live Trading

    Fund your account

    Begin trading on a demo account. A demo account allows you to trade in real-time but also learn about the mechanics of markets and understand basic terms.

    Step 1: Open an Options Trading Account

    As we mentioned, the first step you should take is to find the right trading platform. Obviously, you can trade options on an exchange, but you will have to pay high commissions and brokerage fees. Another way to enter the options market is via a CFD broker, which provides CFD options trading on a derivative (secondary) market. CFDs are basically a private contract created between you and another participant in the market (it could be the broker or another trader). At the time of writing, there are only a few CFD brokers that offer CFD options trading:

    1. Plus500 - Online Options Trading Platform Through CFDs

    Plus500 is one of the few CFD brokers out there that offer options trading. The broker allows you to trade on options with up to 5:1 leverage on a huge selection of financial instruments across various markets that include shares, indices, commodities, and forex. Take note that Plus500 does not charge any additional commission related to options trading activity except the buy and sell spread.

    When it comes to regulation, Plus500 is a well-regulated broker, registered in several financial authorities including CySEC, FCA, and ASIC.

    OUR RATING

    • Plus500 offers a huge selection of options to trade across different markets
    • The broker offers a leverage ratio of 1:5 on options trading
    • One of the most well-reputed brokers in the market
    • Plus500 does not offer a desktop-based trading platform
    • Plus500 is not yet available in the United States
    80.5% of retail CFD accounts lose money.

    2. AvaTrade - Best Online Trading Platform for Options Trading

    AvaTrade is another top CFD broker that offers CFD options trading, but what makes AvaTrade an ideal broker for that purpose is not only the fact that it provides options on its platform but also that it provides a specially designed trading platform for options trading; the AvaOptions. The AvaOptions is an innovative platform, with high-end functionality.

    For those who are looking for a professional options trading platform, AvaTrade is the right choice.

    OUR RATING

    • Regulated by top regulators - Central Bank of Ireland, ASIC, BVI, CySEC, FSA, ADGM, and FSCA
    • Offers an innovative trading platform for options trading
    • AvaTrade provides unique trading tools and educational material
    • AvaTrade does not accept clients from the United States
    • Limited selection of products

    3. IG - Best Options Trading Provider in the UK

    IG is a well-established broker with more than 40 years of experience in the industry. The UK-Based broker operates in many countries across the globe with more than 17,000 products to trade on. IG is also one of the few brokers to offer options trading for its clients through a range of platforms including but not limited to MetaTrader4.

    The broker offers special conditions for traders in the UK, though any trader from a supported country can get access to options trading via IG.

    Our Rating

    • IG offers a wide range of more than 17,000 products to trade on
    • The broker offers a commission-free options trading (except on shares)
    • IG allows you to choose daily, weekly, monthly and quatery option contracts
    • Options trading is not available in the United States
    • IG charges inactivity fee

    Step 2: Learn How the Options Market Works

    What is Options Trading?

    Options are a type of derivative financial instrument traded on exchanges. An option is basically a contract that allows an investor to buy or sell an underlying instrument at a specified price and date. There are two types of options: calls and puts. While call options mean that the strike price is higher when the underlying asset rises, put options are the opposite. For example, if the price of an oil barrel in the market is $28 (let’s assume that the current month of the year is March), and a trader wishes to buy a $30 June call option contract, then a trader can trade on the option’s price until the date of expiration, meaning options are a tradable asset. Though the trader’s target for the oil’s price is above $30 at the time of the delivery, the majority of day/swing traders close all positions before the delivery date. An option contract can be based on different underlying securities such as stocks, commodities (grains, energy, softs), indices, currency pairs, ETFs, bonds, etc.

    Believe it or not, but the first evidence of options trading can be traced back to 332BC when Thales of Miletus bought the option to buy an olive harvest at a future date. By doing that, Thales has created the first options contract in history. In the late 16th century and the beginning of the 17th century, options were created for the purpose of hedging, mainly for wheat, corn and soybean farmers, but nowadays, options have also become a tool of speculation.

    How the Options Trading Market Works

    Options are an asset known as derivatives as they derive their value from the underlying asset. In simple terms, an option contract gives you the right to buy or sell an underlying asset at a specified date, price and even place for deliverable commodities such as oil, wheat, and corn.

    There are several marketplaces for options trading: Stock options are traded on stock exchanges, commodity options are traded commodity option exchanges such as CME, NYMEX, and ICE, and currency pairs options are traded on exchanges such as CME or through the over-the-counter market. Regardless, once you have chosen the underlying asset, you will have to find the exchange in which the asset is being traded and track the options’ prices on the exchange.

    Another important key factor in options trading is the difference between American options and European options. The main difference between these two types of options relates to the right of exercise of the option. European options enable the investor to exercise the option only at expiration date only while American options allow investors to exercise the option at any time before the expiration date.

    Step 3: Choose an Options Trading Strategy

    Well, that’s the fun part of options trading. Before we delve into options trading strategies, let’s understand how options are priced. There are five factors that influence options prices, according to the famous Black and Scholes model: the strike price, the current price of the underlying asset, time to expiration, interest rate, and the volatility of the underlying asset.

    Another popular way to determine the value options is the Greek letters: Delta, Theta, Gamma, Vega, and Rho. These letters measure the sensitivity and risk of the option to various parameters.


    Options Trading Strategies

    There is a large number of options strategies (at least 30), but we have included here only the most used and popular trading strategies to help you get started.

    Take note that options strategies can be categorized into bullish, bearish and neutral.

    Long Call

    Options Trading for Beginners - illustration of long call

    The long call option strategy is the most basic and simple options trading strategy whereas a trader buys a call option with the prediction that price of the underlying asset will rise.

    Long Put

    Options Trading for Beginners - illustration of long put, learnbonds

    The same as the long call option, the long put option refers to a trading strategy that involves the buying of the put option, meaning the investor believes the price of an underlying asset will fall.

    Bull Call and Put Spread

    Options Trading for Beginners - illustration of bull call spread, Learnbonds

    A bull call spread is a bullish options trading strategy that involves the buying of two call options. This difference between the strike price of the two contracts if the profit while the benefit of this strategy is the limit amount of loss. The bull put spread is the same strategy but with the belief that the price underlying asset will drop.

    Long and Short Straddle Option

    Options Trading for Beginners - Short Straddle option, Learnbonds

    A long straddle is a trading strategy in which a trader buys a long call and long put option on the same underlying asset with the same expiration date and strike price. By doing that, the trader creates a position with unlimited profit and limited potential loss. This type of strategy should profit if the underlying asset makes a big move either up or down, meaning it is neutral.

    Conclusion

    Options trading was once considered a hedging tool for farmers and producers who had to protect their crops and unexpected price changes in the market. Since the 1987 crash, options trading has become mainstream and with the rise of technology, a growing number of applications enable traders to trade options.

    Options trading is not a simple process – you’ll have the get the necessary skills and be familiar with options trading terminology. But Options Trading can also be highly profitable once you understand the concept and find the right trades.

    FAQs

    Is options trading safe?

    Well, options trading is a risky business like any other type of trading. It is a legit market that actually operates since the 16th century when it appeared at the time of the Tulip mania. If you choose the right broker, then you can rest assure that options trading is completely safe.

    What are the benefits of options trading?

    There are several benefits of options trading: Those include lower initial capital, leverage, hedging tool, fewer commissions, risk and loss are limited for options buyers, flexibility and the ability to form options strategies.

    How can I join options trading?

    There are plenty of ways to start trading options. If you are looking for a broker that charges low commissions, Plus500 and AvaTrade are great options to start with.

    How much money do I need to start trading options?

    Options requires a low budget, hence, you won't have to break the bank if you want to start trading options. Plus500, for instance, requires a minimum deposit of $100.

    See Our Full Range Of Trading Resources – Traders A-Z

    ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ#
    All trading carries risk. Views expressed are those of the writers only. Past performance is no guarantee of future results. The opinions expressed in this Site do not constitute investment advice and independent financial advice should be sought where appropriate. This website is free for you to use but we may receive commission from the companies we feature on this site.
    Tom Chen

    Tom is an experienced financial analyst and a former derivatives day trader specialising in futures, commodities, forex and cryptocurrency. He has a B.A. in Economics and Management and his work has been published on a range of publications, including Yahoo Finance, FXEmpire and NASDAQ.com.

    HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com